The mission of the PTO is to enhance the education of our children by promoting the connection between home, school, and the community.

All parents, teachers and staff of District 73 are members of the PTO. There are no dues required for membership.

The PTO Executive Board:

President Wendy Elman
Executive Vice President Terri McRae
Aspen School VP Heidi Gutowski
Elementary North VP Monica Zamost
Elementary South VP Stacy Streb
Lincoln VP Nancy Nocera-Henning
Middle School North VP Mary Bowers
Middle School South VP Debbie Reinstein
School of Dual Language VP Nikki Kuska
Townline VP Samantha Burmeister
John Powers Center VP Ana Huerta
Secretary Brooke Adams
Treasurer Katie Agam

To find out how to get involved with PTO programs at each school such as the Room Parent Program or Art Adventure, please contact your school VP.

Everyone is welcome to attend our monthly PTO meetings. Meetings typically take place on the first Wednesday of every month and begin at 7 pm at the District office. Below are the meeting dates for the 2017-2018 school year.

  • September 6, 2017
  • October 4, 2017
  • November 1, 2017
  • December 6, 2017 (Location TBD)
  • January 9, 2018
  • February 7, 2018
  • March 7, 2018
  • April 4, 2018
  • May 2, 2018
  • May 20, 2018 (Orientation Meeting – No School Administrators)